Knit Hat Design

This hat was knit using Flicker yarn from Berroco that I purchased at the Knitting Tree in Madison. This is my own pattern using a stitch from one of Barbara Walker’s books (some of my favorites). I knit 3 identical hats and one has already been purchased for a Christmas gift for next year!

This yarn has a subtle sparkle in it which I was drawn to. It’s fun to try out different yarns especially when I knit with the same yarns over and over for my knit business. This yarn is stretchier than most and makes for a very comfortable hat in a refreshing color. This pattern will be available for purchase soon and these samples will be listed in my ETSY shop soon. 

 

That’s me, Laura. Photographs by Mom.

Leave a Reply

