One skein baby set

I recently purchased this great skein of super-wash Hand Painted Merino Wool from Madelintosh (It’s Tosh Vintage) at the Knitting Tree in Madison. I didn’t have initial project plans so I kept it in a drawer for a few weeks. After I saw someone else post a picture of “Oh Baby! Baby Booties” (pattern available on revelry or ETSY) I knew that I wanted to knit them with this yarn! With the leftover knit I decided to make a baby hat with my own simple seed stitch pattern (knitting pattern coming soon!).
I have received many requests for baby items meant as gifts but I am never ready. Sizing is the main issue that has made me timid towards knitting children’s items. I have fears that items will be too large or too small. When I post baby items on my social media INSTAGRAM I get a lot of interest. My intention is to experiment more with tiny knits.

  

2 thoughts on “One skein baby set

  1. Beautiful photography, Laura. Do you take the pictures yourself?

    Linda D. Davis, President

    Virtual Management Solutions

    (608) 832-8003

    http://www.virtualmanagementsolutions.com

    http://www.linkedin.com/pub/linda-davis/5/487/781

    Confidentiality Statement: This electronic message, including attachments, is confidential and/or may include proprietary content or intellectual property. This message is intended for the sole use of the individual(s) or entity named above. If you have received this message by mistake, please notify the sender by return e-mail immediately and delete this message from your system. If you are not the intended recipient, be aware that any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of this information is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

